Winners!

15 Jan

That was fun! We had a total of 32 comments (I had to combine a few). I’m so excited to have so many people joining me on this new fiber adventure! I let the Random Number Generator work it’s magic and it came up with:

Winning Comments

Commenter #1 was Amy, who said:

my favorite crafting tip is, basically, join as you go as much as possible. The less you have to sew together at the end, the better!

Commenter #29 was PlanetJune, who said:

Ooh, there are some great tips here! My best tip is that if you’re single crocheting (e.g. making amigurumi) to use the invisible decrease instead of a sc2tog. Tutorial here: http://www.planetjune.com/invdec – it truly is practically invisible!

Congratulations! I’ll be sending you an email soon, asking for details so I can send out your new locker hooks. And a big “Thank You!” to everyone else, because I learned some new and interesting tips in the comments.

10 Responses to “Winners!”

  1. planetjune January 15, 2010 at 12:47 pm #

    Thank you so much, Jen! I can’t wait for my hook to arrive so I can start knooking πŸ˜€

  2. lylilafleur January 15, 2010 at 1:22 pm #

    Hello,
    I’m part of collective blog named “free form crochet”. In order to make your technique known, i put a link from our blog to your blog.
    If you want me to remove this link from “free form crochet”, let me know.

    Bye.

  3. Stra January 16, 2010 at 8:36 am #

    I poo. I don’t have a knooking hook and was hoping Senor Random would make me win 😦 Congratulations to the winners though πŸ™‚

  4. Stra January 16, 2010 at 8:37 am #

    Oh, not I !!! lololol

  5. EnhydraLutris January 17, 2010 at 1:20 pm #

    Hi!
    Love your blog! I just happened across knooking today and it seems to be something that would suit me perfectly! So I am definitely going to come back to your page and see what is going on.

    Off to join the Ravelry group! πŸ™‚

  6. Diane Simpson August 27, 2010 at 1:58 pm #

    Where can I find this kind of hook?

  7. Sharon Weber July 17, 2011 at 11:00 am #

    Hi I downloaded and printed pattern knooking 102 the stockinette stitch Washcloth and I noticed that for round 9-42 it says to repeat rounds 9 and 10. Did you mean to repeat rounds 7 and 8 ? There isn’t any individual instructions for rounds 9 and 10. Please let me know cause I’m really confused on this.

  8. jtxmisc June 14, 2015 at 6:52 am #

    is good artikel Thank you so much , Adwin

  9. jtxmisc June 14, 2015 at 6:53 am #

    termakasih infonya, sangat bermanfaat , Adriana

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Strand Over Fist » Blog Archive » Knooking - February 4, 2010

    […] won a locker hook!Β  It arrived while I was out of town so I was excited to give it a try when I got back.Β  I […]

Leave a comment